Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I cannot believe my own sister would do this to me

Posted by   + Show Post

Let me start at the begining. 

We both grew up very poor. Jumping from home to home or with whoever my mother was dating at the time.

My sister and I have always had a good relationship. She was older than me so when she moved out, got pregnant and had a family, I was still in HS. After I graduated, I spent a lot of time partying and having fun and we never really chatted.

Eventually, I got back in touch with her. Her and baby daddy broke up and I spent a lot of time with her and the kids. Watched them, went out to party.

They have been seperated for about a year when my sister introduced me to her baby daddys brother. Ive met him several time but I was 16 and made no mind of it. But we hit it off instantly. We started seeing each other and my sister seemed to really encourage our relationship.

Well, after a few weeks of dating my sister started to tell me very unfavorable things about him. Ex wife, has a child, bla bla bla. I didnt care. I was hurt he didnt tell me, but I was okay with it. Well she kept doing it. Bringing me out to bars trying to hook me up with other men, whispering in my ear that he was probably going to cheat on me, just saying anything she could to hurt our relationship.

well, I didnt realize it at the time, but she was trying to break us up. I didnt realize it because she was my sister, I loved her. I looked up to her. I thought she was looking out for me. 

I disconnected with him (my bf ) and was distant and we both wondered into others arms. I got pregnant and things changed. 

My bf and I really worked on our relationship, a lot! and we worked it out. 

My sister was very displeased with that. She stopped talking to me, she ignored me. And I was in the dark. I was so torn apart when she just up and left.