Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Does any one zumba daily or on a regular basis?

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 11:49 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 1169 Total Views

I got my Zumba yesterday....I have the the basic twice. Im goona do that till I get the moves down. But I want a Zumba buddy. Some one I can share my experiance with...Any body want to be my buddy

by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 11:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
becky8of9
by Member on Jun. 14, 2010 at 8:19 AM

Just got my ZUMBA on Friday.. But starting Monday (today).   I guess starting with the 20min instruction video is the smartest thing to do!  Ha! But I will do that for today and tomorrow a few times.  I did ZUMBA classes for about a month but doing it one day a week wasn't enough to become an expert by any means.   But I did find it fun and I thought perhaps this time.. I would stick with it.   I am going to try to do it daily as well.   I NEED to lose about 3 dress sizes..Or 50 pounds. And since my eating habits are lazy.   Hoping that working out will motivate me to eat better if I start to lose the fat and tone my body up.  

I have tried to find a work out buddy here at home. But the only taker is my 3 1/2 year old, she is super funny.   So,  yeah, lets keep each other moving!   I really need it.   

So, if your anything like me you give up so fast you don't give it time to work.   I am hoping that ZUMBA keeps me happy and motivated. 

Becky

jeni0323
by on Jun. 14, 2010 at 7:43 PM

I started with the basic DVD also just so I could leave the steps. I have never taken a class. The only classes around my area are to late in the day.