Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Yes Yes Im a Grandma !

Posted by on Dec. 9, 2010 at 6:19 PM
  • 8 Replies

Im a Grandma becuz my darling Toy Poodle gave birth to 4 puppies, 2 boys 2 girls on Friday Dec 3rd. ( as if i really needed anything else to keep me busy ) They are mixed with a long hair Chihuahua.. Oh gosh I hope they come out pretty. So here I am taking care of newborns again ughhh.. They are soo cute all look soo different, I will post pics 2moro I have to upload them.

They have been keeping me up at night and even my toddler is staying up at night becuz of all the squeeling. My dog is such a good mommy, shes attentive and patient, but driving me nutts with wanting to go for walks alot in the middle of the night.. Oh gosh I feel like I just had another baby. Has anyone had puppies before ? This is my first time and so I have been online looking up info and spending alot of time helping my dog since she is 8 yrs old.

Any tips ?

by on Dec. 9, 2010 at 6:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
Homeschoolmom99
by Barb-Cuba on Dec. 9, 2010 at 6:22 PM

Congrats and nope never been through that!

Joqui
by Silver Member on Dec. 9, 2010 at 6:32 PM

aw I'm glad she's a good mommy!! 

my husband's bestie (lol that sounds funny) just had a litter of pups.. he had to force his b* to be with her pups... 

I have no advice, never been through it but I will ask dh to ask his friend and see what is the must things ... 

congrats ABUELA!! 

momma_814
by Zayra-Mexicana on Dec. 10, 2010 at 8:18 PM

Congrats Abuelita Habi :)

Joqui
by Silver Member on Dec. 10, 2010 at 8:19 PM

hey dee! 

what happened to them pics gurl we still waiting! ninja

Joqui
by Silver Member on Dec. 10, 2010 at 8:21 PM

ps. dh's bestie said you gotta make sure the momma is getting all the extra calories she needs while feeding the little ones... they will suck her dry