Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

MAMAS LATINAS MAMAS LATINAS

Do you see braces as an investment in your kid's future?

Posted by on May. 16, 2012 at 6:13 PM
  • 7 Replies

As an adult I always wished my parents had the money to put me in braces when I was little.   So after I graduated college and started working I put myself in braces.  It is so much more expensive as an adult because no insurance will cover it.  I paid 6,000 for braces alone, then I had to have all 4 wisdom teeth removed another 1,600 ( which my insurance did pay for part of that).  Results, I feel so much more confident having nice teeth, and I know as vain as it sounds it has helped me in the work force as well.