Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Going on my first date! HELP!! :)

Posted by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 5:21 AM
  • 14 Replies
Hello Ladies! I need some advice bad! Lol I am going on my first real date since the donor! (I had dated one guy before baby however we we're good friends and I was very comfortable around him) its been about 7 years and I had no children since I've last dated. I now have two little ones including a 5 1/2 month old. So my questions are, what do I do!?!? Lol (he knows about my two LO's) I will obviously need to reference to my children a lot as they are my world and he will need to know that, do I bring them up a lot? Or this first time keep it a lot about me and who I am? Do I tell him this is my first time dating since the donor and its all new to me or not a good idea? Gosh this is all completely new to me.

A little about the guy: my aunt goes to the gym with him. He had mentioned he wanted to get his back waxed for his vacation. ( she told him I was an Esthetician) and he asked "does she happen to be single?! She said yes so he found me on FB and wrote me and now we're going on a date on Friday lol. I don't want to screw this one up! The guy has a very good head on his shoulders. He is a investigator for murder and robbery cases and just took his bar exam to become a lawyer. He loves to dance, travel, eat all I've ever wanted lol

Any advice is appreciated :) thank you
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 5:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ms.roxxiepink
by Member on Dec. 20, 2012 at 8:24 AM
i think it dhould be all about u first because ur kids do mean alot but u also need time for urself! i havent dated in 8 months but its about time!! we need to habe fun too especially cuz were not married ...
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
twobells
by Orfelinda on Dec. 20, 2012 at 8:28 AM
1 mom liked this