Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

So I guess it all started with itchy legs. I thought I was allergic to something in the apartment. Then my breasts swelled up and I got so bloated I couldn't wear anything but yoga pants. It was only a week or two since my last period, and I always had irregular periods that the doctors couldn't regulate.. to top it off I had taken an at home fertility test that said I wasn't going to ovulate. so I honestly didn't think that the ONLY time I had sex with the boyfriend I have been living with, in  a month n a half would be the time with all the odds against me, that I would be pregnant.

But it didn't stop my friend from bugging me, telling me I was anyways. I laughed and ignored her all the way up till I started having bad insomnia two nights in a row. I am also a massage therapist, I keep my "hotstone" rocks under my bed. and if you know anything about massage therapists we are spiritually weird, and tend to talk to inanimate nature objects.. well it was weird even for me when I found my stones "chattering" at me. And they wouldn't shut up until I put them in my PJ pockets. I even had weird dreams about them being 20 times heavier than they really are.. in fact my dreams were getting more vivid than usual.

And then after the second day of this I discover myself slightly nauseated, wakening up with a sense of worry, and -starving-.. and oh yes, craving water like  I have been walking through a desert for a week. So as my friend again tells me I am pregnant, I finally suck it up and buy a pregnancy peestick test. And to my surprised it came up positive. I took the second one the next morning just to double check.