Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Just out of hospital after D and C. Feel empty and sad :(

Posted by on Aug. 14, 2010 at 8:48 PM
  • 20 Replies

Hi everyone, this is my first time on this. Anyway, it's been a hard few days for myself and my partner, we went for a 10 week scan on tuesday cos i lost my symptoms, i wasnt bleeding, had very little cramps, i just went for peace of mind, so they would tell me i had nothing to worry about, well they told me they couldn't find a heartbeat and my beautiful wee angel had died. I couldn't speak,  i just went completely numb, it was the most devastating thing i'd ever heard. I still can't believe it. They recomended a D & C and that they would book me in for friday (past). 

The next few days were the worst days i've ever had, all i did was cry. I was filled with lots of sadness, a lot of anger and self hate. I had a dream on Wednesday that i had a wee girl, so i talked it over with my partner and we have been calling "it" her now. We've named her Lucy, i just wish i could have got the chance to meet her :(

I went in for the D &C yesterday, it was the worst thing ever, i've never been in so much pain in all my life, 

It's all over me now and my wee baby has left me, this was my first pregnancy and i feel so empty and sad, 

I just hope i can move on and try for another, but i will never forget my wee angel Lucy xo

by on Aug. 14, 2010 at 8:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
bbmkfo03
by on Aug. 14, 2010 at 9:15 PM

Oh my, your post made me cry. I am so very sorry for your loss. God Bless little Lucy. *hugs*

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
genabella
by on Aug. 14, 2010 at 9:16 PM