Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

Anyone have problems concieving after D&C?

Posted by on May. 27, 2012 at 6:06 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hello everyone! Its Sabrina again, I am a newbie here. I joined this group about three or four days ago. I had a miscarriage back in Nov. after Thanksgiving and I had a d&c because I was losing so much blood and plus the placenta was stuck in my uterus so to save my life had a d&c. So ladies its been 6 months and despite actively trying still have not concieved yet. It is becoming very frustrating and heartbreaking as each month go by and AF shows her ugly face. Has it took anyone else this long to concieve after their lost?

by on May. 27, 2012 at 6:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
cali_angel_girl
by Amy on May. 27, 2012 at 7:01 PM

((hugs)) I'm sorry for your loss hun.  Sorry I didn't hav a d&c so I can't answer your question but I know a lot of the ladies in here have so I wll bump this for you and hopefully you get your answer. And I will send tons of baby dust your way and I hope you get your bfp soon.

marica980
by on May. 27, 2012 at 9:57 PM

Thanks so much for your kind words and support!

melodynewsome
by on May. 27, 2012 at 10:45 PM
I am so sorry. I had D&C then 2 bfn FET's, 3rd got preg and list this one. I am sorry. I will be having tests done.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
tuckermum
by Member on May. 27, 2012 at 10:58 PM
Im sorry for your loss. I had a d&c and got pregnant 7 months later. I know exactly how your feeling. I am currently 6 weeks. Im praying for you.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
marica980
by on May. 28, 2012 at 9:50 AM