Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

Does it usually take several days to be accepted into the Second Trimester Loss Group?

Posted by on Oct. 16, 2012 at 9:56 AM
  • 10 Replies

I experienced a second trimester loss that I struggle with.  I found the group online and applied to join but didn't get a response.  Is this typical?  Or should I re-apply?  Thank you for any insight.  I am new to Cafe Moms.

by on Oct. 16, 2012 at 9:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
blessedmommie07
by Desiree on Oct. 16, 2012 at 10:11 AM

Is that another group on cafemom?  Maybe that group isn't as active or the group owner isn't that active and it could be why its taking a few days.

I'm sorry for your loss.  This is a loss group for everyone no matter when you lost the baby.  There are a lot that have had a 2nd trimester lost and even some with a 3rd trimester loss.  This is a very diverse group and we all can help support you.

My angel was born sleeping in May 2012 at 38 weeks due to a birth defect called Anencephaly.

helical
by on Oct. 16, 2012 at 10:20 AM

I'm sorry for your loss.  Thank you for the warm welcome.  I appreciate it.  

Yes, it is another group here, and why I joined.  I felt a little like it might be easier to talk with those who had similar experiences medically,  but in the end you are right, the overall loss is the same. 

LilysMommy813
by Heather on Oct. 16, 2012 at 10:27 AM
1 mom liked this
A lot of woman in here have had a second trimester loss, I think we all come here because in my experience the other loss groups aren't that active
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MommaBoop922
by on Oct. 16, 2012 at 10:35 AM