Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

Miscarriage is so complex and getting back on track is confusing :( Any insight please!

Posted by on Nov. 18, 2012 at 11:40 PM
  • 7 Replies

Quote Like Reply to Post

Hi Ladies,

This is my first time on this group. I have a question, but will first fill you all in on my experience. I had my BFP on Sept. 17th and on Oct. 5th began bleeding and had my miscarriage on October 13th. I did pass my baby in a completely intact sac. I went in on the 15th for a sonogram which showed that everything had passed. I then proceeded to bleed until the 20th (for one week after). There was nothing remarkable during this time. (TMI) Large-ish clots and heavy to medium bleeding. The next few weeks were pretty regular. I had a few days somewhere in there where I had a lot of nipple pain, increased cm. I knew my body was a little out of whack!

Well, during this whole time, I was taking hpts at home to keep track and let my mind rest knowing that the tests were getting lighter. (Contrary to some who say that the darkness or faintness of a line means nothing, I don't agree. All five of my pregnancies the lines got darker the further along I was...) So, with that said, I continued to watch the lines get lighter. And they did, every couple days I would test. On October 26th, I had a test that was neg. Then on November 30th and Oct. 2nd, I had ones that were extremely faint, one would argue they were neg. So, then when I got my "period" on November 5th, I assumed the hcg must be pretty darn low. I had bleeding (which was very normal and like a typical af for me. The last day of it was November 9th. (so it was a five day). Well, my husband and I started ttc about a week before my af, and last night and this morning I took a test and they were both positive.