Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

Miscarriage a year ago, after a heartbeat, and it still hurts...

It was a year ago yesterday that I MC naturally.My hubby and I had been ttc for 2.5 years with no luck.Doctors said we were both perfectly fine according to all of the tests.We found out we were pregnant on Christmas Day 12-25-11 which was so freaking awesome!i had my first OB appt and ultrasound on 1-18-12 and there was a very healthy heartbeat.Im a nurse, so I knew at that point, there was less than a 5% of MC.I started spotting on 1-26-12 and freaked out.Went to the OB the next day and found out the baby had died 2-3 days before.I was devastated.I had a natural complete MC on 1-31-12.the gestational sac was still intact and you could actually barely see a little kidney bean sized baby in the sac.My OB didn't believe me which really kind of pissed me off bc I love my OB/ GYN.Anyways....I have yet to conceive since and am still really hurting.Its been a year.Im 27, young and according to my doc, perfectly fertile.So is my hubby.I have watched friend after friend get pregnant and everything go perfect.Im so happy for them, but it hurts a lot.As much as you know it's not your fault, you ask, what did I do that was so wrong to deserve this?Im just pissed and hurt.Hubby and I will be starting IVF this month but I almost want to back out bc I am so scared that I will go through the torture of the IVF process and MC again, if I even do conceive.I used to think I was really strong and not very sensitive, but I don't want to ever go through that again.Its almost like I have MC PTSD and I haven't even gone through anything close to what some of you ladies have.I feel so weak...even after this long.

by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 10:33 PM
Replies (11-12):
Jones3536
by on Feb. 8, 2013 at 8:37 AM