Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

Adoption??

Posted by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 10:57 PM
  • 11 Replies
Hey there ladies. (:
I've posted on here a couple of times about my angel baby Nevaeh Grace.
I have 2 angel babies in heaven now. Nevaeh Grace & Zane Zeppelin.

Well, I was told by my doctor that I'm not gonna be able to concieve a child on my own. I was really heartbroken. I didn't know how to deal with it.

I came to a solution, Im gonna consider adoption. (:
I'm pretty new to this so I don't know how or where to begin.?

Have any of you ladies ever adopted? If so, how did things turn out for you? (:
I'm trying so hard to figure out how to go about doing this. I wanna adopt a newborn. (: & I live in Texas. Things seem more difficult over here. :/

Well, please feel free to share your adoption experiences with me. ^_^
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 10:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Expectingbby1
by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 11:47 PM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
blessedmommie07
by Desiree on Apr. 5, 2013 at 12:24 AM

I'm sorry for that news.  As to where to start. I'm not sure, adoption agencies?  Through the state?  It might be cheaper through the state but longer process.  And if a newborn is what your looking for that will be even longer since newborns are popular to adopt the most.

Zealand2008
by Bronze Member on Apr. 5, 2013 at 2:13 AM
My husband and I are looking into it as well. We were told about two agencies so I'm going to start there. The agencies are Catholic Charities and Bethany Christian Services. I have heard good things about both.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
jeniemarie
by Bronze Member on Apr. 5, 2013 at 2:43 AM
i have no experiance but wanted to wish you good luck
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mdawn028