Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support
Well, I had my first miscarriage (first pregnancy) two months ago (at6w) and we officially started "trying" again this month! I've been trying all the tricks like standing on my head or putting a pillow under my hips. I was extremely fatigued this month so in the back of my mind I thought I was pregnant. I took a couple cheap tests this week, all coming back negative. I can FEEL AF getting ready to make her ugly appearance any day now (she's due tomorrow/Sunday) so I'm not holding onto any hope anymore. I was really optimistic I would get pregnant right away--it only took a month before to get pregnant. I know I need to be patient but it's ALL I think about! I want to carry a baby, I want to experience pregnancy SO BADLY! I am a preschool teacher so I am around little ones everyday and it gets tough, not to mention about 3/4 of my Facebook page is pregnant or have brand new babies!

Please keep me in your prayers as we try! I haven't tracked my ovulation by tracking my temp, I use two different apps on my phone based off my periods to track it for me. Do you think this is just as efficient or should I try other measures? Also any prenatal pill recommendations? I am currently taking the Walmart brand, but my OB said as long as I am taking some that's good.

I know my DH probably wants to strangle me because it is all I talk/text/email him about. How much I want to get pregnant and desire to have a baby of our very own! I know God is in control and He has His perfect timing for when I am supposed to get pregnant but it's so tough! I constantly fear I have fertility problems and will have to keep going through what I did 2 months ago but I know I can't know anything until I try again!

I am half venting and REALLY asking for Prayers! Appreciate you ladies!

UPDATE: