Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

New to cafemom

Posted by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 5:22 AM
  • 11 Replies
1 mom liked this

My name is Katherin. I am new to cafemom. I have a daughter who is 16. I have been married 19 years. I have had 2 miscarriages. One before I had my daughter which I didnt make it to 12 weeks and I lost my baby boy at the beginning of this year and I was 37 weeks pregnant with him and he was still-born. My husband and I talked about having another baby after we lost our son, but, I think it is to soon. I would like to maybe adopt in the near fulture if we can't have another or foster a child. I decided to join this group since there are people who have gone through probally the same problems I have gone through.

by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 5:22 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ilovekeith12
by Member on Jul. 3, 2013 at 6:39 AM
I'm sorry for your loss !!!
Mommytoaangel
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 6:47 AM
Hugs sorry for ur loss this is a wonderfual group of women sadly brought together by losses of our kiddos may i ask did they why u lost ur son i had 3 losses a mc in 09 an lost my identical twin boys at 16wks 05dys born alive an passed soon after birth in 12
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Angela4boys
by Angela on Jul. 3, 2013 at 8:58 AM

Welcome Katherin.  I am so sorry for your losses.  Losing a baby is a pain like no other. Please just jump right in, this group is wonderful, supportive, caring..I can't imagine going through my losses without these ladies.