Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss Support

I'm new here, I need support.

Posted by on Mar. 31, 2014 at 12:41 PM
  • 19 Replies
Hi, I'm Amber and I'm new to this sort of thing. I have one 4 year old daughter and I've wanted another baby since she was about 1 year old. I also have 3 step kids (ages 13, 10, and 8).

Long story short, my husband didn't want to have any more children so even though it's been very difficult I've tried to respect his wishes. On January 1, 2014 he told me he wanted to have another baby. I have endometriosis, missing half an ovary and I have some other misc female issues so I went to a gyno to get checked out before trying. Since we haven't been preventing and I hadn't gotten pregnant, he said I needed surgery to be able to conceive. Less than a week later I felt very sick and ended up taking a pregnancy test. It was positive. My husband was so excited, but I didn't feel good about it for some reason and I didn't want to tell anyone until we had our first sonogram.

We went to visit his ailing grandfather in Arkansas (We live in TX) that same week and while we were there I started bleeding. My Dr. told me to go to a local ER and they confirmed that I was having a miscarriage at nearly 6 weeks. We went back to his grandparents' house and I said I was just having stomach problems. We didn't want the last time we saw him to be a sad time. On our way home I passed some tissue in the bathroom of a gas station, and when I saw it I felt so sick. I have seen the same thing two other times before. Because of my pelvic problems I have VERY painful, horrible periods every month that can also be irregular, so it really didn't feel any different. It so awful to think that I've had three miscarriages.