Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My Husband makes me want to SCREAM!!!

Posted by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:12 AM
  • 8 Replies

Hello! I am new to this site and I am also a new wife, recently married in June 2011. We have a 16 month old and I am 12 weeks pregnant. We have had our personal struggles and are trying to deal with them day by day. So here is why I am posting. I am a full time hair stylist. I get off of work then I pick up our 16 month old. First he gets off at 5:00 and I get off at 6:00. I think it would help if he picked her up when he got off of work. Also all week last week he had paid vacation. He watched our daughter for 4 hours his first day off but with the help of his little cousin who is in middle school ( My daughter LOVES him) so basically he wasnt watching her at all. I even woke up early and picked up the entire house did dishes and everything so he didn't have that stress on him. I did mention that this was his first time ever with her for more than 1 hour alone right? That is the only time that he had our daughter all week. Also he sat in his chair all day the rest of the week and didnt clean a thing.  I just feel like I am going to explode! This morning I was informed that he is done doing any type of housework and that I am LAZY. It is my resonsiblity to do all of the familys laundry dishes and pick up after everyone. Last time I checked I wasn't a stay at home mom (Although I wish I was). Does he need to help or should I suck it up and deal with it?? Thank you for letting me vent.

by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:12 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
lyrick24
by Group Admin on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:52 AM