Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Seems like the end of the road

Posted by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 6:54 PM
  • 4 Replies

Ever just feel like there is no point in life anymore? That is about how I feel right now. I have a 1 yr old son with severe medical problems that doctors cannot figure out. I, myself have been suffering such bad migraines that I don't think they can figure out. I am also a cutter. I have been countless abused by every single person in my life. I just wish I could find a best friend. Someone to care for and confide in. I have left my fiance of 5.5 years and father of my son but i realized I am attacted to women and I have yet no idea how to really tell my parents. My job feels like I Am going nowhere in. I have a degree in elementary education but yet there are no jobs. I just moved out in an apt and can barely afford it. I haven't taken my son's father for child support bc i am too afraid he will hate me if i do. i just dont know what to do anymore. I feel like this is the end of the road. I just feel like i'm screaming silently...

by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 6:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
lyrick24
by Group Admin on Jan. 15, 2012 at 8:21 PM

i am sorry you are having all these problems. i hope they find out what is wrong with your son and can help you with the migraines. if i were you i would take my ex for child support. who cares if he gets mad at you he has an obligation to pay for his son. your son deserves that.

matreshka
by on Jan. 16, 2012 at 9:07 AM

(((Hugs)))  I have been there, feeling like there is no point to life.  Its a scary place to be but you can get out of it.  You have a lot of stresses, especially with your baby.

Can you get on Public assistance. I would try everything possible from food stamps to cash assistance and applying for subsidized housing.