Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depressed, Stressed, and I don't have patience anymore :(

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 2:05 PM
  • 18 Replies

I have been depressed since I was 13 years old. From 13 to now I have been taking depression meds and been going to counseling on and off. I saw one last year and I stopped since I became pregnant. When I got the morning sickness before I found out I was pregnant I was very depressed and didn't want to do anything. Things got better for me when I was in my 2nd trimester. During my pregnancy my OB put me on depression meds and she told me it was safe to take during my pregnancy. Anyway been taking this meds up till my son was born. I ran out after a week later and I became a new mom. Before I had a child I thought that I wasn't going to be a good mom. I told my husband I didn't want any kids because I am not good at it and I will end up being a horrable mom. So finally we agreed to have a kid and since he has been born, my life hasn't been the same anymore and I knew that was going to happen. I have been cursing alot, I lost my patence with everything, I have been very depressed again. I am very stressed out with this whole mother thing and he is only a month old. People say its going to get better. I hope so because I feel like my life is pretty much over and i have nothing going for me. Yesterday went to the drs because I had a huge pantic attack because I didn't know what to do with my son who has been crying alot. So he saw me and him and they put me on meds. I just hope to get better.