Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

Depression or Bi-polar

Posted by on May. 6, 2012 at 4:56 PM
  • 10 Replies
1 mom liked this

My doctor said I have bi-polar, but another doctor told me its depression. I just dont know what to think. Sometimes, Im just so down I make my boyfriend feel like crap. I try not. I love him dearly. I feel like giving up on everything. Ive been battling this for almost 2 years now. I have a 3 year old son who is my world and an 8 year old son who lives with his dad, who btw is wonderful. How do others cope with feeling like this?

by on May. 6, 2012 at 4:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lyrick24
by Ruby Member on May. 6, 2012 at 5:30 PM

there can be whats called bipolar type II which is where you have the real lows but you dont have the mania. im sorry youre going through this. are you taking any meds right now. if not, you probably need to be on something for depression so i would see my dr right away. good luck to you.

mysticalgoddess
by on May. 6, 2012 at 5:41 PM

I didnt know there was different levels of it. The suonds more like me. I do take meds. My doctor said it would cure everything I got, or at least help. (Bi-polar, depression, RLS) I do sleep better, but Im always so dang upset. Everytim I go back to him, he ups my meds.

Burnz
by on May. 6, 2012 at 5:50 PM

Are you only taking mood stabilizers?  I was treated for BiPolar instead of depression for two years, and nothing ever helped me.  But they were trying to deal with my Mania I did not have instead of my depression.  If  you have been on the same meds for two years and nothing is working you may to go get a second opinion.  IMO dont waste any more time on meds that are not working for you!

mysticalgoddess
by on May. 6, 2012 at 6:13 PM