Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

Withdrawl??

Posted by on Sep. 28, 2012 at 4:49 PM
  • 11 Replies
I ran out of my antidepressants n im feelin like shit.i feel very weak n lightheaded.cud this be the cause.i also am not doin to gud mentally or emotionally.i just wana breakdown n cry.my baby isnt helpin at all by cryin all damn day..i feel like im losin it.i even started to drift into that dark place where u think everyones better off without u or ur better off just leavin them.i dont wana b back there...i see psychiatrist monday morning.it cant come fast enuff
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Sep. 28, 2012 at 4:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ashleighmama
by Ashleigh on Sep. 28, 2012 at 5:15 PM
Well, I'm no doctor, but I would say yes, the way you're feeling is definately from running out of your meds. I've been through it many times myself, and it sucks! Is there any way you could call the dr and ask them to call you in a refill? Drs. don't want you running out of meds. I'm sure he would do it. If this is a new dr you see monday, they might possibly call you in at least a few days worth of it, even if they're gonna be changing your meds. Withdrawls are hard on the mind and on the body. I just went through this myself about 2 weeks ago when I forgot to call in my Risperdal until a friday night and I didn't have any more refills left. So I only had to go til monday afternoon, but man, I thought I was gonna die. Hopefully you can get more for the weekend. I'm not one to advocate going to the ER in place of a drs. office, but if you feel shitty enough, the dr there would give you a refill. I don't know, just depends if you feel like you can wait or not. I wish you the best. Hugs mama!
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Sep. 28, 2012 at 5:21 PM