Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hello all!!

Posted by on Sep. 29, 2012 at 2:04 PM
  • 8 Replies

Hi follks! My name is Ashley, and I'm new to Cafe Mom. I have struggled with depression since I was 13 yeara old. Even though that's been like have my life, every day is still a battle. I have 2 beautiful children who most days make that battle a little more bearable, and then there's the other days where we really just don't like each other, but I love them more than anything. I live in Ohio so the winter makes it worse as well. I look forward to hearing from some people and maybe we can help each other be happier, helthier people.

by on Sep. 29, 2012 at 2:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
Tracys2
by Gold Member on Sep. 29, 2012 at 2:11 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome! We have family in Ohio, so I know what you mean about the grey cold overcast not helping your mood. Here in NC, it's not quite so bad.

I've had depression on and off since I was 17 and have 3 kids, pretty much the same situation.

The people on this group are very nice and supportive! The rest of CM, well, not always. Tread lightly there! But please stick around here and join in.

lyrick24
by Ruby Member on Sep. 29, 2012 at 2:23 PM
1 mom liked this

welcome to the group. my name is melissa and i am bipolar with chronic anxiety. hope you enjoy our group.

AshleyD.
by on Sep. 29, 2012 at 2:51 PM

Thank you for the support ladies!! I'm looking forward to sharing in my struggle and supporting you all as well. The bigger the wall os support, the harder it is to knock us down!!

matreshka
by Ruby Member on Sep. 29, 2012 at 3:05 PM
1 mom liked this