Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

I can't take it anymore!!!

Posted by on Jan. 17, 2013 at 2:06 PM
  • 11 Replies
I went to my appt at MHMR today. I got there and they checked my blood pressure and it was 135/104. I've gained 10 more pounds. I'm gonna start exercising again. My Wii is broke and that's how I did my Zumba. Well anyways they asked how my meds were doin and I told her how they aren't doin anything for me and they are makin me really bad dizzy and sick. She then asks for a list of what all I've been on and I gave her my list. She couldn't believe how many meds I've been on but I told her I've been dealin with this for over 10 yrs. she then tells me they can't give me anything for the attacks cause the only ones they prescribe aren't workin for me. She said that if I wanted Xanax or Valium then I would have to see my dr. I told her that my dr told me that they (MHMR) had to prescribe me that. She also said I need to start seein a therapist which is fine but she said that are no other meds they can try on me since I've been on everything. She said that they couldn't get me into see their therapist cause I'm not on Medicaid. WTF??? I'm a payin cash patient. I'm so sick and tired of gettin the run around. If I didn't have my kids that depended on me I'd be better of dead. I'm sick of the pain and all the people that don't take this seriously. I'm sick of no one wantin to help. I can't do this anymore. Something has got to give!!!!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 17, 2013 at 2:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lyrick24
by Ruby Member on Jan. 17, 2013 at 3:27 PM
1 mom liked this

i understand you frustration and am so sorry things are not going good for you. keep calling around to try and find a therapist that will take cash. good luck.

angierose7679