Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

Hello....

Posted by on Jan. 30, 2013 at 12:24 PM
  • 8 Replies

Hello,

My name is Rose. I've lived in Virginia since I was 3. I grew up in the Fredericksburg area. However, I'm brand new to the King George area. I am a mother of 2 boys (one 8 and one 14 months) and a step-mother to a girl (8).

I have a hard time meeting new people face-to-face. On the internet I sometimes have a hard time of how to put things into words when first starting out. However, once I get started words come easier. When meeting someone for the first time I am a little anxious and things. Once I get to know someone I feel better...it's just getting over the initial meeting and things.

I am bipolar. I have PTSD and general anxiety disorder. Even with my medications I tend to get into moments of feeling sad about how things have turned out in my life. I cry a lot...over the silliest things at times. I can't even read to my 14 month old without crying when I get to a sad part...even if it's a book I've already read. I feel that there is something wrong with me...but I don't know what.

I finally got an appointment with a general practitioner to talk to them about my medications until I can get into therapy in March and to talk about the pain in my lower back. More often then not I feel old and broken. I'm only 28, but I feel like I'm in my 60's or 70's.

*sighs* I hate feeling like I do. :(

~Rose~

My children are the light of my life. Without them I would have no real purpose for I would find it hard to find the brightness in this dark world.

"Opportunity knocks when you least expect it and if you keep your eyes open and watch for the signs the world can be yours! However, if you keep your eyes closed and ignore the knocking you will lose the best things that life has to offer." -Me

by on Jan. 30, 2013 at 12:24 PM