Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

Want to give up

Posted by on Mar. 24, 2013 at 6:34 PM
  • 10 Replies

I have suffered from depression since I was 16 and am now 25. I'll be good for a few months up to six months but then I fall back down and when I fall I fall hard. I am married and have 2 kids 1 and 4 I am also a sahm. I never realized how lonley it is and how alone I really am. There are days at a time that I only take to my babies and a few words to my hubby as he's leaving for work or coming home and getting ready for bed. I have very little friends and none who know what I am going through and no one to talk to about it. Don't get me wrong I have my good days where I laugh and play all day with my kids. But then I have days like today when I don't want to get out of bed and cry at the drop of a hat. I'm new to all this forum stuff and just mainly wanted to let some of it out and vent and maybe find out I'm not alone and there are other moms out there just like me.

by on Mar. 24, 2013 at 6:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
gonecrazi
by Silver Member on Mar. 24, 2013 at 6:38 PM

Hello and welcome...You have come to the right place. Everyone here understands how you feel. Hope things turn around soon..

lyrick24
by Ruby Member on Mar. 24, 2013 at 6:45 PM

being a stay at home mom can take a toll on you socially. you need to let your husband or a family member or friend watch your kids for you sometimes and get yourself some me time in. i think you would feel a whole lot better.

Tracys2
by on Mar. 24, 2013 at 6:45 PM

Sorry you are going through that. I can tell you it does get better as the kids get older and you have some time to yourself, but right now you are in a bad, lonely place like I was (and to some extent still am)

Do you do therapy or medication?