Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

New to the site, struggling to keep going

Posted by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 5:45 PM
  • 23 Replies
I am new to Cafe Mom, seeking an oulet for my struggles and some way out of isolation, self-imposed to an extent. I have had depression and anxiety most of my life. I am 34, a working wife and mama to a 14 month old girl. My symptoms were very manageable for a while, not even too bad during the pregnancy until I hit my 8th month. Since then I have been depressed, stressed, and anxious. I had to take myself off the insurance because it was too expensive, so meds aren't an option. Counseling is expensive, and my schedule is difficult. I'm desperate for someone to talk to. I have had suicidal thoughts many many times, but I made a promise to my baby girl that I wouldn't leave her. I withdraw because I feel like people don't want to be around me, and I don't like to be around people anymore (at the same time that I need it-crazy right?). It is hard for me to even post this. Anyhow, I appreciate your reading.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 5:45 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Liudmyla
by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 5:56 PM

Hi and welcome to Cafe Mom.

I am sorry that you are depressed.

I can't afford Dr. or meds from my depression either. I have been dealing with depression for over 4 years.

If you want to talk with someone you can pm me :) 

I am 28 year old SAHM with 2 kids.

bakermom5944
by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 6:19 PM