Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Just a rambling vent...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 5 Replies

I just need to vent... This will probably be all over the place & you don't have to read it if you don't want to, I just want to get it out.

I feel like such a failure. I'm so depressed and nobody understands or takes the time to realize how I feel. I'm 24 with a 2yr old beautiful daughter who is an absolute angel, I feel so blessed to have her but I often wonder why I deserve such a wonderful baby. We live with my mom, stepdad, and little sister. We get treated so unfairly here. Well I do at least. My little sister(12) does no wrong! I really do think that all I'm good for to my family is my daughter. I graduated from school a month ago... I have searched and searched and searched for a job but since I'm not licensed I haven't been hired... Yet other girls I graduated with had an amazing job before school was even over! I can't take my exam to become licensed because I don't have money to pay for both exams($70ea). I keep getting nagged by family about finding a job... Nobody sees that I've been busting my ASS trying to find one. I've turned in my resume to over 9 places. I'm so ready to begin my career and save money and get the hell out of here. I'm ready to start providing an amazing future for my sweet baby... She deserves it so much. I feel like I'm failing her and all I do is just cry and cry. I can't take this anymore. I feel like everything I did to try and change our future was for NOTHING. All I want to do is lay in bed & sleep & cry. I thought I was on the right road but I guess I was wrong.