Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Depression Support Center Depression Support Center

Suffering a Long Time

Posted by on Sep. 29, 2013 at 2:24 PM
  • 12 Replies
I am new to all of this, but I really need to do this. Almost 13 years ago I was 6 months pregnant. Went in for monthly check up, and no heartbeat. Later that nite I found myself in the hospital delivering my first daughter (3rd child), and 2 days later a funeral ensued. I thought for many years that I was dealing with it. Now I realize I wasn't and im still not. I carry a lot of guilt and self blame for her death. This morning my friend asked me how her death was my fault. and all I could say was.... I couldn't give her life. I couldn't bring her to term and keep her healthy. It was my responsibility and I failed her. I failed her, my husband and my other children, even the one who came a year later. I must figure this out for myself, so I can do right by my family. I must deal with this the right way in order to save the life I have managed to build. Im on the verge of loosing it all because im stuck in that moment 13 years ago.
by on Sep. 29, 2013 at 2:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
leahbeah143
by Leah on Sep. 29, 2013 at 2:32 PM
1 mom liked this

*hugs*

matreshka
by Ruby Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 3:29 PM

I would definitely see a counselor who deals with grief they can help you process everything and move forward. Its a tragedy what happened but its not your fault.

Alabamachick
by Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 5:47 PM

hunny miscarriages is hard enough without blamming yourself

gonecrazi
by Silver Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 6:20 PM

Have you spoken to a therapist sounds like you could use some grieve counselling.

wixychixy
by on Sep. 29, 2013 at 7:50 PM

*HUGS*

BNC1100
by on Sep. 30, 2013 at 8:00 AM