Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

Any other yoga lovers out there?

I started my practice when I was pregnant with my daughter (she is 3) and I LOVE it. I always try to find an hour at the end of the day to practice.

by on Jun. 7, 2010 at 12:58 PM
Replies (11-18):
MythicMMM
by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 11:41 PM

I like doing Yoga. I do it at random times through out the day along with tai chi. I don't break out into random song and dance, I break out into yoga and tai chi. lol.

DestMasters
by on Jun. 9, 2010 at 7:10 AM

I love Yoga. Because I still haven't figured out how to add hours to the day, I'm not able to do a full routine every day but there are specific poses that I make sure I do daily. I also have certain poses that I do if I'm having more pain issues that day or more stress.

I'm a Qigong instructor and work that in daily as well. I think one of the major benefits of both Yoga and Qigong is calming of the mind.  To me, that plays as important of a role in health and well-being as proper diet and active exercise.

thingz123
by on Jun. 9, 2010 at 10:05 AM

I've been doing yoga since 2000. I love it. It gives me the opportunity to work out kinks in my lower back and it's very relaxing. Just doing sun salutations helps a lot-that's what I do if I am pressed for time, and it's a big help. I used to do TaeKwonDo, and yoga was an excellent complement to it, because TKD is rather hard on the joints.

Finding the space and level of quiet to do it can be interesting, since I have to share the workout space with 3 noisy, active boys, but I somehow manage.

KTMOM
by on Jun. 9, 2010 at 12:53 PM