Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

Shape ups??

Posted by on Jul. 15, 2010 at 2:47 PM
  • 16 Replies

I am a cycle instructor and trainer.  I have been wondering about these Shape Up tennis shoes.  My initial thought is that it is a fad, but some of my clients swear they work.  I was wondering if any of you out there have them and do they really work for just walking around?  I walk a lot, not particularly for exercise, but just day to day activities.  Do these shoes work?  Maybe I can "workout" all the time if I had a pair.  I have to know they are worth it, because I personally feel they are really UGLY!  I have so many other cute pairs of tennis shoes, but if they really work I will be willing to invest!

by on Jul. 15, 2010 at 2:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Pherlyce
by on Jul. 15, 2010 at 2:53 PM

They don't work, it was in the news like 3 weeks ago and said there is no proof this shoes can do what they said, so your right is just a fad. One more thing my sister in-law got it  6 months ago and she said quote " she got scam ", I laughed so hard, well that is up to you anyway, and you said your an instructor and trainer, you don't need it, I am sure your legs is in a great shape....... have a nice day :D

smurfy88
by Jessica on Jul. 15, 2010 at 3:05 PM

I have never tried it but I know some people who swear by them. They didn't walk any more or less than before they got the shoes and said the shoes helped a lot

runner-mom
by on Jul. 15, 2010 at 4:03 PM