Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

I am a cycle instructor and trainer.  I have been wondering about these Shape Up tennis shoes.  My initial thought is that it is a fad, but some of my clients swear they work.  I was wondering if any of you out there have them and do they really work for just walking around?  I walk a lot, not particularly for exercise, but just day to day activities.  Do these shoes work?  Maybe I can "workout" all the time if I had a pair.  I have to know they are worth it, because I personally feel they are really UGLY!  I have so many other cute pairs of tennis shoes, but if they really work I will be willing to invest!

by on Jul. 15, 2010 at 2:47 PM
Replies (11-16):
smurfy88
by Jessica on Jul. 17, 2010 at 11:43 PM

BUMP!

DavisMom161008
by on Jul. 18, 2010 at 10:02 AM

I do not have the Shape-Ups but I do own a pair of Reebock EasyTone and I swear they work. When I got the shoes, it took a day to get use to them since they are suppose to create a slightly unbalanced them (I don't think there is that big of a difference from normal walking shoes or bare foot). At the time I was not dieting or doing an exercise routine and in a little over a month I was able to fit back into a size 2 jean.

I am now eating healthier, doing Zumba 2 to 3 times a week, and lifting weights at home a few times a week and have gone from 120 to 113 in 1 month. So far with walking in the shoes and everything else I am maintaining my weight so far.

Mommy to a sweet, lovable little boy!!!!

Join me in the Air Force Wives Page to share info, ideas, and meet other Air Force Wives.

www.cafemom.com/group/airforce-wives

angelsdaycare
by on Jul. 18, 2010 at 9:31 PM