Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

Homemade laundry detergent

Posted by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 6:10 PM
  • 19 Replies

Anyone make their own? It's about the only thing that I don't make and I'd like to so... anyone make their own and please share your recipe. :) Thanks in advance!

by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 6:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
DestMasters
by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 6:58 PM

I've been making my own for over 2 years. I'm working but I'll dig out the recipe later and post it. :)

H.I.S.
by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 10:56 PM
BUMP! *waits for recipe*
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
TattooMommy143
by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 10:58 PM

Bump!

Scorpio11
by on Nov. 20, 2010 at 10:58 PM

BUMP!

circle.of.life
by on Nov. 21, 2010 at 8:05 AM
Laundry detergenent is really easy if you have an energy effecient washer. Not so easy if you have an old school top loader that does better on liquid detergent than powder.
Powder recipe there's a bunch online. But I use two bars of grates soap. We use ivory generally. Finely grated with a cheese grater. A cup of oxygen clean. Three cups of washing soda. Three cups of borax. Mix together and use 1/4 cup in each load. Works well but there's no scent. You can add essential oils but I havnt had much luck with being able to smell it.