Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am a social worker and I'm in my car a lot amd at peoples houses. I've been doing this a couple months now and I'm eating a lot of fast food. I use to never eat fast food maybe once in a very blue moon. I dont buy processed food for my house. But I feel I have no choice When I'm on the road.
Unless I eat sandwiches every single day I work 10 hours. I need some ideas. I don't want to eat this garbage but I'm hungry. There is nowhere for me to heat up food. And I have thermoses but I don't know how long the food would be good for I don't want to get food poisoning.
Help
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 18, 2012 at 6:46 PM
Replies (11-18):
moroccanmommy
by on Oct. 19, 2012 at 10:42 AM
Bored..lmao....
thanks

Quoting SabrinaLC:

How does that not work for 10 hours?

It sounds like  a healthy choice to me.

My husband is gone at work from 7am - 5pm.  Each day he takes fruits, nuts/dried fruits, a salad, granola bar and water.  

You say you are in a car a lot?  Not very active?  You don't need to be eating huge amounts of food anyway so this would be a perfect suggestion.  Maybe you're so hungry because you're bored?  Try drinking more water.

Quoting moroccanmommy:

Yeah...that doesn't cut it for 10 hours...

any other ideas

Quoting darbyakeep45:

Welcome to the group!  You can bring sandwiches with you, raw veggies, nuts, fruit, etc.  You can bring a little cooler with you for the veggies and fruit.  Good luck!

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
peaches_04
by on Oct. 19, 2012 at 3:48 PM
1 mom liked this
Lunch crock
Those crock pots big enough for one person
Find a car adapter that can plug normal plug things into it?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Threes.Company
by on Oct. 19, 2012 at 4:33 PM