Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

I need my strength back

Posted by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 5:26 PM
  • 34 Replies

I had been battling anxiety since June 2012. Now it seems that I have finally been able to get a handle on it with exercise. My bp was also going up and my heart rate was like 150-160 and is now down to 84. The meds I was suppose to take gave me the worse side effects ever and it knocked a lot of energy out of me.  I'm glad that I have been able to pull myself together to get moving, but I still feel so drained. Right now, I do have fluid in my ear, which is making me quite dizzy. I think that is due to the weather playing musical chairs right now. Any o who, I need my strength back. I still feel weak. Any suggestions?

by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 5:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
darbyakeep45
by Darby on Feb. 3, 2013 at 5:59 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group!  Glad you are here:)  What kinds of food are you eating?  Are you drinking enough water?  

cmorris1200
by Silver Member on Feb. 3, 2013 at 6:26 PM
1 mom liked this

welcome. Agreed diet and dehydration play a huge factor.

Quoting darbyakeep45:

Welcome to the group!  Glad you are here:)  What kinds of food are you eating?  Are you drinking enough water?  

mami2my3rugratz
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 7:54 PM
Thank you. I filled up a 64 oz Gatorade bottle with water and I will drink almost more than half by the end of the day. I was recently on the Daniel Fast(fruits, veggies,whole wheat, no sugars, meat) with my church, so it helped me with changing my eating habits a lot when it came to sugars and starches. I think I may need a bit more protein in my diet though. I do take vitamins and fish oil pills daily.

Quoting darbyakeep45:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mami2my3rugratz
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 7:57 PM