Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Moms Healthy Moms

Looking for a fitness buddy!

Posted by on Mar. 29, 2014 at 9:56 AM
  • 8 Replies

I have recently started eating better and watching my portions and I would like to start exercising on a regular basis but I just can't seem to start motivated to work out!! I know I should but then I get busy or something comes up and I run out of time (insert another excuse here lol). So I thought if I had someone to keep me on track it might help me to start on top of things and keep me accountable. If anyone is interested, please reply or send me a PM.

treadmill

by on Mar. 29, 2014 at 9:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
saraewhite
by on Mar. 31, 2014 at 7:29 PM

I am just starting out on my fitness journey tomorrow! I would help keep you accountable if you would like? Do you have an MFP account?

jessicaaris
by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:19 AM

I do but I haven't been in there in forever!! I will get in there and reactive it or whatever. What is your username on MFP? You can PM me if you would prefer.

Quoting saraewhite:

I am just starting out on my fitness journey tomorrow! I would help keep you accountable if you would like? Do you have an MFP account?

JTMOM422
by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:23 AM

I am like you. I find any excuse. I like the idea of a fitness buddy to keep me on track 

saraewhite
by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:47 AM

Sounds like a plan!!!! My username is saraewhite2009

Quoting jessicaaris:

I do but I haven't been in there in forever!! I will get in there and reactive it or whatever. What is your username on MFP? You can PM me if you would prefer.

Quoting saraewhite:

saraewhite
by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:48 AM

I would love to help you if you like. Do you have an MFP account?

Quoting JTMOM422:

I am like you. I find any excuse. I like the idea of a fitness buddy to keep me on track