Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Any Arkansas moms needing a buddy?

Posted by on May. 26, 2010 at 10:03 AM
  • 8 Replies

Hello Ladies! I'm a 32 year old mom of 3. I am just starting out on my weight loss journey. I am wanting to lose like 80 pounds. I live in Harrison, AR. Was just wondering if there was any Arkansas moms out there that might need a buddy? I think women tend to have better success rates with losing weight when they have a buddy to help keep them motivated.

Thank you for your time!

Carrie Sutton

by on May. 26, 2010 at 10:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
cricketdawn81
by Crystal on May. 26, 2010 at 11:28 AM

Absolutely.  I'm in Big Flat (24 miles from Marshall).  I'm Crystal btw and am working on losing 40 more lbs!!! 

carriesutton
by on May. 26, 2010 at 12:28 PM

Hi Crystal! Thanks for replying to my post! My name is Carrie & I live in Harrison.

Carrie Sutton

carriesutton
by on May. 26, 2010 at 12:51 PM

What have you been doing so far to lose weight?

Carrie Sutton

cricketdawn81
by Crystal on May. 26, 2010 at 3:35 PM

Well I setup an acct on http://www.sparkpeople.com/ and http://caloriecounter.about.com/ .  I cut out about 1000 calories a day so now I only consume between 1200 and 1500 a day but I don't freak if I go over.  I was walking 5 miles a week but when I added in the 30 Day Shred, i hurt my knees doing jumping jacks so I have been taking a break for a week and a half.  I make sure I drink at least 8 8 oz glasses of water a day usually more.  Right now I have hit a plateau thanks to my knees but am going to get back on the horse this weekend.  Not to mention I have 4 kids at home (and one that lives with my dad).  They keep me busy.  :)  

Oh and I have a FaceBook if you wanna add me.  I'm under Crystal Dawn Blair.

Quoting carriesutton:

What have you been doing so far to lose weight?

carriesutton