Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HOT yoga!!

Posted by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:22 PM
  • 10 Replies
Has anyone tried this? My uncle is a yoga instructor and has Done it many times. And love it lol. For me I figure I'm still a beginner in yoga to even be trying it lol. I hope by next year ill be confident enough to do it! So have you done it ?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MamaKarrot
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:26 PM

Never done it, lol. I've tried regular yoga...what's the difference between the two? (sounds like something awesome, lolol)

jendawn1
by Ruby Member on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:29 PM
Its like doing yoga in a sauna lol.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
sanj1213
by Silver Member on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:32 PM
I've heard of it but never tried it. I think its suppose to burn more calories.
darbyakeep45
by Darby on Jul. 9, 2011 at 8:43 AM

Never tried yoga at all to be honest.

frecklesthehen
by on Jul. 9, 2011 at 9:41 AM

im not a joga type girl, and im not a heat lover. sorry.

i did read an article online somewhere that said its actually better to keep cool during workouts, since when you are cooler you can go longer. i noticed a difference when i put a little fan in front of my bike. But for joga, where its a set amount of time... I have no idea. Good luck tho, and let is know how it goes for you!

ArmyGal
by Member on Jul. 9, 2011 at 9:43 AM

Not a yoga type of girl either lol. I'm bored half way through.  But hot yoga is the newest craze, people been talking about it on my facebook. Good luck to you!

jendawn1
by Ruby Member on Jul. 9, 2011 at 10:14 AM