Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Okay, for those of you who count calories...do you set your daily calorie goal to be your BMR range and then ignore the part where it tells you to eat your exercise calories back?  

For example, my range is 1550-1900, depending on what my workouts are each day...I've currently set my daily caloric goal to 1850, and of course it tells me to eat back my exercise calories burned...what do you ladies do?  

FYI - I'm sort of new to the whole calorie counting thing as I've been doing Weight Watchers for several months and I've recently changed to calorie counting as I haven't been eating near enough food and it's easier for me to do the calorie counting thing!  I'm using MFP, and I've set my daily goal to 1850 just as a general number, but there are days I eat closer to 2000 calories depending on what I've done for exercise.  For example today, I did Insanity Pure Cardio this morning and ran 5.5 miles this afternoon...I've eaten about 1750 calories so far today, including dinner...need to eat another small snack I'm thinking:)

So, my question is do you "eat back exercise calories" or just eat in your BMR range?

by on Apr. 29, 2012 at 5:15 PM
Replies (11-20):
Threes.Company
by on Apr. 29, 2012 at 6:51 PM