Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

body by vi

Posted by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 10:56 PM
  • 9 Replies
I do not know if any of you have heard about body by VI but it really works I am a stay at home mom and do not really have time to excercise but with body by VI I do not need to excercise its drained for people who do not have the time to excercise
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 10:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
asaffell
by Silver Member on Aug. 9, 2012 at 10:58 PM
5 moms liked this

:( I'm sad that people think it's a substitute for exercise. 

MamaJessx3
by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 10:58 PM
1 mom liked this
That's great if it works for you! Personally, stuff like that would never work for me, because once I went back to eating normal after the shakes were done I'd gain it back. I'm also a SAHM and student right now but I make the time (during naps, or early in the morning or late evenings) to get my workouts in as eat healthy and I've lost 21 lbs so far. And I KNOW that it's gone for good because it's a lifestyle change and not just a "diet." plus I feel great because of the exercising. :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jen2150
by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 11:32 PM
1 mom liked this

There is no substitute for exercise.  You make time for the things that are important to you.  I am taking karate with my boys.  I used to think I didn't have time to exercise.  I am a SAHM and I homeschool my boys.  I don't have the time not to exercise.  Exercise has changed my life.  

km1970
by on Aug. 10, 2012 at 12:15 AM

glad you found something that works for you!

ZakTuffMavsMom
by Bronze Member on Aug. 10, 2012 at 12:28 AM
I made exercise part of my everyday life. I am a stay at home mom which has given me the privledge of devoting every morning to doing what I love.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BeAmour
by Bronze Member on Aug. 10, 2012 at 12:29 AM