Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

best workout to tone inner thighs and core?

Posted by on Aug. 16, 2012 at 7:56 AM
  • 17 Replies
I dont even know if its a toning issue at this point or the fact that i've cut back on exercise and have been eating horribly. :/ I was so so close to my goal before going on vacay the first of July, we were gone for 2 weeks and in those 2 weeks all I did was walk and hula hoop a bit with a couple days of yoga (mainly just the sun salutation). I had been doing yoga meltdown 3 days a week so I went back to doing that, but ive been doing it for a couple months now and even though I havent perfected the dvd and its still makea me a bit sore and sweaty, I feel like im gaining fat back and its driving me nuts!! I was working out 6 days a week for a while, then went down to 5, then 4, now 3... All because I was losing my curves and it was making me really discouraged to lose my boobs, so I backed off with the exercise, and my boobs are bigger, but so is my stomach that I worked so hard to try and get rid of!! I want to maintain my current weight/look, just tone up my stomach more and inner thighs... Is cardio the only way at this point? I just dont want to lose my boobs, theyre small enough as it is and the way im built, my body stores most of its fat in my stomach so I always look like a lumpy board. :/ help!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 16, 2012 at 7:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cnlsmommy
by Member on Aug. 16, 2012 at 7:57 AM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
eema.gray
by on Aug. 16, 2012 at 8:29 AM

You might try doing squats, with and without weight and maybe a little running also.

LuvMyBoy08
by on Aug. 16, 2012 at 8:30 AM
Stand in the squats position and turn your toes out a little. Then do squats.....that works inner thighs