Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Belly Fat

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 6:00 PM
  • 10 Replies

Hi ladies.

I've been exercising for a few months, trying to eat better. I have lost like 20 lbs. and some inches...I like have no butt anymore... My legs, arms, face are all smaller, my belly is a little smaller, but I have alot to go with it. What can I do to tone up that area?

by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 6:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
itsm3
by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 7:01 PM

cardio is the only way to blast belly fat; that and clean eating.  you have to lose overall body fat in order to see a reduction in the mid-section.  and i cannot begin to tell you how clean eating is KEY to losing fat in the tummy area... it's often the most hardest to lose (that and the inner thigh area) so you have to eat clean and do cardio to lose the fat.

you should also incorporate some weight training into your rotation.  gaining muscle mass will increase caloric expenditure even at rest.  do some core workouts too to tone the mid-section.  planks are great and work your way up to dynamic plank movements

Yuriko_chan
by Member on Aug. 28, 2012 at 7:04 PM

I have been doing sit ups with weights, and let me tell you, I can totally feel it the next day.

nlonnon
by Tasha on Aug. 28, 2012 at 7:46 PM
Cardio and clean eating are your best bets for belly fat. But even still you cant spot reduce.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
schultzal
by Member on Aug. 28, 2012 at 7:54 PM

Weight training will also help you to see a reduction in belly fat (as well as overall fat). 

CarrieSymes
by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 8:03 PM

Honestly I did cardio for awhile and it took  a long time for me to start seeing results. A few months ago I started lifting with weights and I have seen a dramatic loss in my belly fat. 

teyechea