Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Newbie Here

Posted by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 8:39 PM
  • 15 Replies

Hello, I delivered my son almost 9 months ago and I would like to get back in shape and eat better, too.

Before I got pregnant, I was working out daily to turbo jam fire (I think that's what it's called--been too long).

Then after getting pregnant, I said I would continue to work out....then being tired all the time set in and I quit working out.

I'm wondering if there's something I can do in the mornings for like 10-15 minutes?  My son hates to be confined to the pack n'play, swing, or whatever.  

Also any suggestions for quick, healthy snacks/meals?

Any advice is greatly appreciated!  Thank you!

by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 8:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
musicpisces
by Suzanne on Dec. 12, 2012 at 10:19 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group!

Are you able to get in those 10-15 minutes a couple of times a day?  Short, intense workouts can be great.  You could set up a quick workout, where you do 25 jumping jacks, 10 pushups, 10 jump squats, a 30 second plank, etc, to make an intense workout in that time.  But ideally you'll get in at least 30 minutes over the course of the day.

Eating is the biggest factor for sure.  I have a few journals that might give you some guidance:

Eating clean

General tips

Easy breakfast ideas

I am always on the go, so I carry food with me everywhere, even when I go to Starbucks to study.  Having easy foods on hand is important for me to stay on track.  It takes some experimentation, but over time, you'll find things that work for you.