Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Your weight loss progress! Motivation for new members!

Posted by   + Show Post

Show us your weight loss pictures, and tell us how you did it.

What do you eat regularly? How often do you work out? What kind of workouts?

This is for promoting healthy weight loss and to show new members that many many people have succeeded with eating right and exercising.

This might serve as some good motivation to get your own ball rolling.

And also just because I love seeing all of you looking so wonderful.

by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 11:33 AM
Replies (61-69):
liveforever
by Member on Jan. 4, 2013 at 4:38 PM
1 mom liked this
Thanks for sharing..you look awesome! I'm just starting out and trying to be more active doing daily activity as well as exercising. It is amazing how much little stuff can add up.

Quoting al09:

I'll add mine!

First of all, I've been at this for close to 2 yrs now. I started in April 2011 at the highest weight I've ever weighed not pregnant in my life. I was 163 lbs. At 5'0-5'1 (I'm somewhere in there...) that's considered obese. I couldn't believe it! I knew I'd gained weight...but obese?

Here's my before picture. It's not the worst one I've taken, but since we got a new computer most of the old ones were lost. This was Christmas 2011. I was between 155-160 lbs. I'd lost between 5-8 lbs. The waist size in these jeans was 30. Again, this is a "good" bad picture.

Here are a couple now pictures:

This was a few days before Christmas 2012. I was 138.6 lbs. The waist size of the jeans I'm wearing there are 27's and I actually had  to go out and buy a belt that day because they were getting loose in the waist (but not in the thighs yet).