Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

do you preportion meals

Posted by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:38 PM
  • 11 Replies
Im just getting started and i know its hard for me to make good food choices when im hungry. Do you preportion all your snacks and meals or how do you keep track?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Hunnybadgerkins
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:39 PM
I do when im having a bad week. I just eyeball it though. Its mainly for convience.
MissTacoBell
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:44 PM
When you first start, use a measure to dole it out. After a few times, you get to know what a cup of something looks like and you won't need to.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
aprilsalcro
by Silver Member on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:45 PM
I measure every thing
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MamaKarrot
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 2:50 PM

I measured stuff diligently for a while with an old postal scale, but now I can eyeball it and get pretty close because I've had enough practice.

nlonnon
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 3:34 PM
Same here. No postal scale but kitchen scale.

Quoting MamaKarrot:

I measured stuff diligently for a while with an old postal scale, but now I can eyeball it and get pretty close because I've had enough practice.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MamaKarrot
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 4:38 PM
3 moms liked this

who uses a kitchen scale in the kitchen? honestly, tasha. :P

Quoting nlonnon:

Same here. No postal scale but kitchen scale.

Quoting MamaKarrot:

musicpisces
by Suzanne on Jan. 1, 2013 at 4:45 PM

I use a kitchen scale, especially when I'm logging foods.  I've gotten to where I can eyeball most things, but I measure just to be sure.