Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

MFP ?

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 9:16 PM
  • 15 Replies
On my fitness pal my goal calories is 1500. I have my fit bit is linked to it. I have ate 1350 calories today and it says I burned -464 with a net of 886. Am I supposed to eat those back and have a net of 1500? I was just wondering because I have followed this for 2 weeks and not lost weight. Could I not be eating enough? All the exercise I am doing right now is just some normal daily walking.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 9:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
momkaribg
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:26 PM
Bump!!
iamcafemom83
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:33 PM
Yes. You need to eat more. I believe you want to aim for a deficit of 200-300 calories per day....Depending on your goals! I'm no expert lol but you for sure could eat more.
momkaribg
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:36 PM
So my net calories needs to be 1200? Or 1500? Sorry I'm just kinda confused

Quoting iamcafemom83:

Yes. You need to eat more. I believe you want to aim for a deficit of 200-300 calories per day....Depending on your goals! I'm no expert lol but you for sure could eat more.
iamcafemom83
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:40 PM
You can net your calories, you just don't want to go over. When you're eating as few as 1500, I would for sure try and net them.
momkaribg
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:42 PM
1 mom liked this
Ok thank you

Quoting iamcafemom83:

You can net your calories, you just don't want to go over. When you're eating as few as 1500, I would for sure try and net them.
sybanshee
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 10:43 PM
I don't think you're supposed to eat all your exercise calories, and the fitbit gives you an excessive amount...
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
momkaribg
by on Jan. 15, 2013 at 10:09 AM