Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

HAS ANyONE DONE THE KOMEN 3 DAy WALk

Posted by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 4:50 AM
  • 6 Replies
IM AM INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING THE 2013 SUSAN G. KOMEN WALK FOR THE BREAST CANCER FOUNDATION. HAS ANYONE JOINED BEFORE? IS IT HARD.. WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT ANY DETAILS AND EXPIRIENCE/ADVICE WILL HELP.
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 4:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
darbyakeep45
by Darby on Jan. 20, 2013 at 8:21 AM

Welcome to the group!  I've never done it before:)

mefingas
by Morgan on Jan. 20, 2013 at 4:31 PM

Someday I would love to do it, but I have heard that it is super expensive to do.  I hope someone has done it will reply.

emilyrosenj
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Ive never done it.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
ROxCSi
by on Jan. 21, 2013 at 12:00 AM
Quoting mefingas:

Someday I would love to do it, but I have heard that it is super expensive to do.  I hope someone has done it will reply.

yEA IT SAID SOMETHING ABOUT EACH PERSON NEEDS TO RAISE $ 2,500, BUT I ORDERD THE BROCHURE. HOPEFULLY IT EXPLAINS MORE.
sdbrowneyez
by Member on Jan. 21, 2013 at 12:02 AM
I've done it and it was amazing but so hard! I'll share more later when I'm not mobile. Feel free to ask anything. I'd love to do it again.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
sdbrowneyez
by Member on Jan. 21, 2013 at 6:38 AM
1 mom liked this

I'm happy to share my experience! I did it in 2004 I think, in Minneapolis. It was hard, but it was amazing and I would do it again in a heartbeat. For me the hardest was definitely raising the money but I did it.