Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Ways to naturally lift?

Posted by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 7:04 AM
  • 7 Replies

I'm extremely large busted. To say the least, I've never lost weight in my chest...ever. Even when I dropped 40-45lbs, my chest stayed the exact same. When cheerleading was over, I simply gained back the 40-45lbs (which was expected) but my chest went from a 38C to a 38DDD, when I graduated high school.

Got pregnant with my first son... ballooned to a 38J. I am now teetering over that just a hair. I do not have a supportive bra, as I am a nursing mom, and I jsut can't afford to order-send back-order-send back- until I find one comfy enough, and supportive, and that has to be nursing. I read reviews on all of them too, just to see what others say. But, at this time, a new bra is out of the option. I currently wear a 44 sports bra, just for that material in the front of it, and just constantly shove the boobs back up, lol.

Here's my dilemma. I have low lights. My nipples... they address the floor. I want them to address whatever is in front of me. lol. 

I told hubby I want to get some free weights, but in the mean time, other than push ups (I can't do them for the life of me and I have horrid sciatica right now too-so I have to watch what I do regardless), what else can I do with no free weights? I like to pick upt he kids and 'bench' them from time to time... lol. 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 7:04 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
itsm3
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 7:51 AM

do you have any resistence bands?  those give you a fantastic workout.

ForeverInLove
by Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 8:03 AM

Quoting itsm3:

do you have any resistence bands?  those give you a fantastic workout.

No, I don't. 

Stefanie83
by Ruby Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 9:22 AM