Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

New to weight loss! Please help.

Posted by on Feb. 25, 2013 at 7:46 AM
  • 7 Replies
I'm 25, will be 26 in May, and I'm completely new to trying to lose weight. When I had my son several years ago I lost all my baby weight as soon as he was born. The past few years I have gained weight here and there but I weighed myself over the weekend and also went to try on swimsuits and I'm the biggest I've ever been with the exception of when I was pregnant. I want to get back to a size 12, I'm currently a 16/17 in juniors. I am clueless on how to shed the weight and keep it off. I have increased my water intake and cut soda completely out. I'm also going to cut out fried food and anything white such as bread, pasta, rice and so forth.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 25, 2013 at 7:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
wahmx3
by Shelley on Feb. 25, 2013 at 12:54 PM
1 mom liked this

Congrats on making the decision to change your habits and have a healthier body. Get your BMR done so you know how much you should be eating...believe it or not, you need food and too little isn't good. Switch to whole grains, no need to cut out all bread etc. Drink lots of water, fruits and veggies, lean proteins, whole grains and healthy fats. There is room for everything, I haven't cut out anything completely but know I am making changes for a lifetime. You can do it!

TS9509
by on Feb. 25, 2013 at 12:58 PM
Thank you! I have heard that things like wheat pasta and brown rice are good just in moderation.

Quoting wahmx3: