Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

How do you get active???

Posted by on Mar. 17, 2013 at 3:11 PM
  • 15 Replies
As asked in the title...How do you get motivated to be active during the day? I admit 100% that I am a lazy unmotivated person. I do my 30 mins on the wii fit or bike then I am just done in for the rest of the day and sit on my bum playing computer games. This is just NOT going to cut it. I have gone from crap eating to whole food vegan with very little crap and the 30 min exercise. I have lost 12 lbs since October last year! It doesn't seem like much at all. I've been yoyoing for two months now with no loss. What do you do to get active outside of exercise??? I have 0 motivation :-(
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 17, 2013 at 3:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JLo1486
by on Mar. 17, 2013 at 3:15 PM
I dance most of the day. Put on some music and go to town. Basically, I just make sure I am active at least 3 hours of the day non stop. Whether I walk my dogs or walk somewhere, clean, work out, dance, do squats while watching TV., Hoola hoop, etc etc. I make time out of the day to find SOMETHING to do that keeps me moving.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
eema.gray
by on Mar. 17, 2013 at 3:18 PM

Kids are a perfect excuse, LOL.

My get fit journay unintentionally started 18 months ago when we got a "baby ballet" DVD for our daughter's birthday.  She refused to do the lesson by herself but she would do it if I did it with her.  Forty-five minutes later, I'm sore and she's still bouncing around the room, haha.  I've since moved on to ballet lessons on YouTube designed for beginner adults.  At some point, I hope to be able to do the American Ballet Corp workout I have on disk.