Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

diet pills

Posted by on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:17 PM
  • 10 Replies
Has any of u used diet pills and which one work the best
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
rileysmommy229
by on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:18 PM
2 moms liked this

You won't find many woman in this group that have used or will ever use diet pills...my suggestion? a clean diet & exercise...there are no "magic pills" and they are terrible for you.

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:22 PM

Yep.  What she^ said!

paulenegriff
by Member on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:31 PM
Oh ok thank you I didn't know that I'm just getting started and was wondering what everybody was doing and what works
ALWsMomma
by on Mar. 20, 2013 at 2:39 PM
Try to drink 8 cups of water a day and cut out sugary drinks. I really feel this is the best first step to weight loss! Make sure you are eating enough and choosing healthy food. Start working out, even if it is just stretching everyday. EAT BREAKFAST! This really helps!

Quoting paulenegriff:

Oh ok thank you I didn't know that I'm just getting started and was wondering what everybody was doing and what works

mcginnisc
by Claire on Mar. 20, 2013 at 4:32 PM

Quoting paulenegriff:

You will find that many of the ladies in here track calories, eat cleanly ( no processed foods), exercise and drink water. 

If you want to try counting calories, I can help you with that one by doing your BMR and giving you the correct range of calories to eat. 

Exercise- you have to find what you enjoy. It will be easier to stick with. Personally, I'm a runner, and I pull weights, and do other workouts as well. 

Diet: 

Lean proteins: chicken, turkey, seafood, limited beef and pork, greek yogurt