Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Help! Nutrition related

Posted by on May. 20, 2013 at 9:36 PM
  • 23 Replies
I have been working out for four months and I lost a little less than 10#s. That's just ridiculous given the fact that I work out 5x/wk. Even though I dnt eat 100% clean, I have made changes on my diet and I try to eat more veggies than bfore. I dnt drink juice/carbonated drinks only on very rare occassion. I stick to unsweet tea and water. Rarely eat chips or cookies or stuff like that. However, I do eat out once or twice per week, but I try to do it early so that I can burn as many calories of the meal I ate. I have aleays struggled to loose weight, even as a teen. I had my thyroid checked, everything is ok. I was diagnosed prediabetic just recently. I eat a high protein diet and try to limit my carbs (I eat everything whole grain). Is a high protein diet ok for a prediabetic? This are the veggies I normally eat:

Yello squash
Zucchinn
Carrots
Cabagge
Sweet potatoes
Mini sweet peppers
Onions
Broccoli
Green beans
Cauliflower
Tomatoes
Jalapeno peppers
Romaine lettuce
Cucumber
Radish

Sweet potatoes, zucc and yellow squash I always sautee in olive oli; can't eat them any other way, personal preference. Is this ok?

I also eat brown rice or quinoa at dinner. Should I not eat it at dinner time since is a carb? I've heard one shouldnt eat carbs at dinner when trying to loose weight.

Oh, I also have steel cut oats in the morning on a regular basis.

Should I substitute egg whites for eggs to cut calories. I try to stay on the lower side of my calorie range for the most part. I wish I could post a day's worth of food but it varies from day to day.